Board Members

The Friends of Point Betsie Lighthouse


To support Benzie County in the restoration and maintenance of Point Betsie Lighthouse through advocacy, fundraising and volunteers. Our goal is to promote related educational opportunities for the benefit of all, while maintaining the historical and environmental integrity of the site.

Board of Directors 2015-2016

The Friends of Point Betsie Board members dedicate time, thought, energy and financial support toward operations and sustainability at Point Betsie. The board is passionate about perpetuating the gift of Benzie County's most recognizable historic site, and recognizes the excellence for which their predecessors have worked unselfishly and tirelessly over the years. The board meets monthly and works diligently on committees throughout the year.


President, Nancy Weir

Vice President, Richard Taylor

Secretary, Lesa Huget

Treasurer, Chuck Clarke


Bill Herd

Greg Johnson

Steve Loveless

Judy McQuilkin

Brad Steffens

Susan Wenzlick

Past Presidents:

Amy Ferris

Jon Hawley

Jim Radabaugh